Park Commission

The seven member Park Commission is an advisory board to the Board of Supervisors. Members are appointed for a five year term.  The Commission sponsors the annual summer “Music-in-the-Park” series and a summer Children’s programs. The Commission also oversees the development of Township parks.  The Commission holds its monthly meeting on the fourth Thursday of each month.


Park Commission Members

  • James L. Embly – Chairman
  • Michael Guinivan – Secretary
  • David Houseal
  • Corey Sine
  • Rebecca Jenkins
  • Scott Kingsboro
  • James Gerlach